cover

Services for parents

Physical surveillance: childhood social issues

Our private detective agency in Geneva offer an assistance service suited to particularly sensitive cases involving children in difficulty. The social fabric and new modes of entertainment are often the cause of risky behaviour among children, teenagers and young adults.

The diverse range of factors leading up to risky behaviour illustrates the importance of contextual prevention.

It is imperative to identify the different contexts in which the teenager encounters dangerous environments (drug or alcohol consumption, physical threats suffered or caused). Attentiveness, support and vigilance are certainly the first steps to take, but close monitoring and sometimes removal of the subject, are all means to consider in order to keep danger at bay.

We work with families in distress to help reassure parents about the context and environment that their children are involved in, as well as their behavioural risks. Close monitoring of the person’s habits will facilitate decision-making on measures to be taken in order to protect and positively influence their behaviour.

We obtain information that can help families take early preventive measures.

Private detective services : drugs and alcohol

The nightlife of today’s youth is often the scene of diverse excesses. Far removed from the leisurely activities of the past, these excessive episodes can have serious consequences on the lives of some young people.

The group effect can have a positive or negative impact on the most vulnerable individuals. During the teen years, the use of drugs or alcohol as well as aggressive behaviour and petty crimes are generally a result of peer pressure from their circle of acquaintances.

The media plays a major role in the images that are conveyed to young people. It not uncommon to see the regular use of drugs and alcohol conveyed as a lifestyle in many films, TV shows or music lyrics. The fact that this kind of consumption has become quite commonplace leads some young people to imitate their peers and adopt these unreasonable practices.

In Switzerland, alcohol is a low-cost commodity that is available everywhere, at almost any time. From an international perspective, Switzerland is among the countries with a high level of consumption. As a result, children and adolescents are exposed to alcohol at a very young age. 10% of 13 year old boys have already consumed alcohol on at least 40 or more occasions (see below chart). This level of consumption is a cause for concern, considering that early or frequent consumption during adolescence creates increased risks for alcohol related problems in the future.

Disturbingly, at the age of 13, one in five adolescents consumed five alcoholic beverages at least once a month (according to an official report from the Swiss Federal Office of Public Health). During the teenage years and early adulthood, young people are experimenting with all kinds of excessive behaviour and often take reckless risks.

For most, this is a temporary phase, but sometimes a state of crisis occurs and creates a high risk of consequences. When a young person experiences a difficult period, their attitude changes.

From that moment on, it is important to be attentive to signs that may indicate risky behaviour and consider preventive parental control before it is too late.

To reassure yourself about your child’s social behaviour, it is possible to set up a discreet surveillance of their activities and their acquaintances. If problems are identified, you can act accordingly and protect your child from physical or moral injuries, legal problems, and other dangers associated with the consumption of drugs and alcohol.

Source : ISPA

Private detective services : bullying and hazing

Rudeness among young people is nothing new. However, the intensity of violence and aggression seen between teenagers today can be much more than innocent “teasing or heckling.” Usually occurring in the school environment, intimidation occurs when the child is beyond the supervision of adults. During the trip to school, recreation and supervised study are opportune moments for these acts to occur. There are two main categories, bullying and hazing.

“Bullying” is an offence often accompanied by violence. It often occurs around the school setting and is usually done by students who are older than their victims. The bully demands money or valuables and may even force victims to do homework for them. In case of refusal, the threat of retaliation scares the child enough so that they comply with the demands.

This intimidating practice puts victims into a state of complete silence and throws them into a vicious spiral that is difficult to dismantle. The act of repeated extortion creates a climate of fear and daily apprehension for the child. The building of self-confidence and relationships with others is altered as a result of the pressure created by this type of abuse.

The victim tends to suddenly isolate themselves from others and complains of insomnia or stomach aches. There is often a drastic decline in performance at school.

Hazing is a form of bullying often directed towards newcomers. Practiced in school and socio-educational environments, hazing is meant to symbolize the rite of passage into a group, through a set of practices, ritualized tests or treatments. The victims are often (willingly or unwillingly) made to endure or commit humiliating or degrading acts.

Intimidation, bullying and repeated hazing can lead to psychological disturbances in the child who is confronted with these behaviours. The victim is locked into silence and it is difficult for parents or teachers to gain a clear understanding of the actual events.

Additionally, families often mistake bullying for theft. To stop this type of harassment, it’s useful to send an observation report to the appropriate people (schools, police or other parents).

Once the facts are established and the protagonists are identified, the legal representatives of the victim can take adequate measures to protect their child.

cover

Services aux parents

Surveillance physique: les problèmes de société de l’enfant

 

Notre agence de détectives privés à Genève et Lausanne propose un service d’aide adapté à un cas particulièrement sensible, les enfants en difficulté. Le tissu social et les nouveaux modes de divertissement sont souvent la cause d’un comportement à risque chez l’enfant, l’adolescent et le jeune adulte.

Plus de détails sur la drogue

Plus de détails sur l’alcool

Détective prive - Services aux parents

La diversité des facteurs menant à un comportement à risque illustre l’importance de la prévention contextuelle. Il est impératif d’identifier le ou les contextes dans lesquels l’adolescent côtoie un environnement dangereux (consommation de drogue ou d’alcool, menaces physiques subies ou occasionnées). L’écoute, le soutien et la vigilance sont certes les premières mesures à prendre, mais une surveillance rapprochée et parfois l’éloignement du sujet, sont autant de moyens à envisager pour le préserver du danger.

Nous intervenons auprès des familles en détresse afin d’aider les parents à se rassurer sur le contexte et l’environnement des fréquentations de leurs enfants ainsi que sur le risque de leur comportement. Une surveillance rapprochée des habitudes de l’intéressé facilitera une prise de décision quant aux mesures à prendre pour le protéger et influencer positivement son comportement.

Nous obtenons des informations pouvant aider les familles à prendre rapidement des mesures préventives.

Nos services de détectives privés : drogue et alcool

Les sorties nocturnes de la jeunesse actuelle sont souvent le théâtre de divers débordements. Bien loin des occupations insouciantes d’autrefois, ces virées peuvent avoir de graves conséquences sur la vie de certains jeunes.

L’effet de groupe exerce sur les individus les plus vulnérables une pression positive ou négative. A l’adolescence, la consommation d’alcool ou de drogue tout comme les comportements agressifs ainsi que la petite criminalité sont généralement les premiers effets induits par l’influence du cercle des fréquentations.

Les médias jouent un rôle important dans l’image véhiculée auprès des jeunes. Il n’est pas rare d’observer dans certains films, séries ou paroles de musique, un usage régulier et abusif d’alcool ou de drogues comme style de vie. La banalisation de ce genre de consommation incite certains jeunes à adopter par mimétisme des modes d’absorption déraisonnés.
L’alcool est, en Suisse, un bien de consommation disponible partout, presque à toute heure et à bas prix. En comparaison internationale, la Suisse fait partie des pays à forte consommation. Les enfants et adolescents sont ainsi en contact avec l’alcool très jeunes. 10% des garçons de 13 ans ont déjà consommé 40 fois ou plus de l’alcool (cf. graphique ci-dessous). Un tel niveau de consommation est préoccupant, sachant qu’un début précoce de consommation ou une consommation fréquente durant l’adolescence fait courir plus tard un risque accru de problèmes dus à l’alcool.

Fait inquiétant, à l’âge de 13 ans déjà, un adolescent sur cinq consomme au moins cinq boissons alcoolisées une fois par mois (selon un rapport officiel de l’Office fédéral de la santé publique).
Durant l’adolescence et l’entrée à l’âge adulte, les jeunes expérimentent des excès en tout genre et prennent souvent des risques inconsidérés. Pour la plupart cette période est temporaire, mais parfois l’état de crise s’installe et dès lors le risque de conséquences est élevé.

Lorsqu’un jeune traverse une période difficile son attitude change. Dès cet instant, il est important d’être attentif aux signes pouvant indiquer un comportement à risque et envisager un contrôle parental préventif avant qu’il ne soit trop tard.
Pour vous rassurer sur le comportement de votre enfant en société, il est possible de mettre en place une surveillance discrète des ses activités et de ses fréquentations. En cas de problèmes avérés, vous pourrez agir en conséquence et protéger votre enfant des dommages moraux ou corporels, des problèmes judiciaires et tout autre danger lié à la consommation de drogues et d’alcool.

Source : ISPA

Nos services de détectives privés : racket et bizutage

Les actes d’incivilité entre jeunes ont toujours existé. L’intensité de la violence et de l’agressivité qui s’exerce entre adolescents n’a cependant plus rien à voir avec d’innocents “chahutages“. Habituellement pratiqués dans le contexte scolaire, les intimidations ont lieu lorsque l’enfant échappe à la surveillance d’adultes. Le trajet de l’école, les récréations et les études surveillées sont propices à ces agissements. On remarque deux pratiques courantes, le racket et le bizutage.

Le “racket’’ est un délit souvent accompagné de violence. Il est pratiqué aux abords des établissements scolaires, habituellement par des élèves plus âgés que leurs victimes. Le racketteur réclame à sa victime de l’argent ou des objets de valeur, il n’est pas exclu qu’il l’oblige à faire ses devoirs à sa place. En cas de refus, la menace de représailles affole suffisamment l’enfant pour qu’il s’exécute.  Cette pratique intimidante place les victimes dans un silence pernicieux et au cœur d’une spirale complexe à démanteler. La répétition de l’extorsion crée un climat quotidien d’angoisse et d’appréhension pour l’enfant.

La construction de la confiance en soi et le rapport aux autres sont altérés par la pression subie lors de ces abus. La victime tend soudainement à s’isoler des autres et se plaint d’insomnie ou de maux de ventre. Quant aux résultats scolaires, c’est souvent la chute libre.

Le bizutage est une brimade infligée par les anciens aux nouveaux venus. Pratiqué dans les milieux scolaires et socio-éducatifs, le bizutage est censé symboliser l’intégration d’une personne au sein d’un groupe, par un ensemble de pratiques, épreuves ou traitements ritualisés. Les victimes sont bien souvent amenées, de gré ou de force, à subir ou à commettre des actes humiliants ou dégradants.

L’intimidation, le racket ou le bizutage répétés créent des troubles chez un enfant qui subit ces comportements. La victime s’enferme dans son silence et il est difficile pour un parent ou un enseignant d’avoir connaissance des faits réels. Les familles confondent d’ailleurs souvent vol et racket.

Pour couper court à ce genre d’agissement, il suffit de transmettre un rapport de constat aux personnes compétentes (écoles, justice ou autres parents). Une fois les faits avérés et les protagonistes identifiés, le responsable légal de la victime peut prendre les mesures adéquates pour protéger son enfant.